The topic of homeschooling can generate a lot of questions, and sometimes it’s difficult to find the answers.
On this page, I provide answers to many of the questions that are asked about homeschooling in general, and specifically in Pennsylvania.
Six Things To Do Before Choosing Your Curriculum
Standardized Testing for Homeschoolers in PA
Finding a Homeschool Evaluator in Pennsylvania
What Goes Into Your Homeschool Log?
What Goes into a Portfolio?
It’s never too late. You can file your affidavit and objectives at any time. The law says you must file them before you begin. The law says: “A notarized affidavit of the parent or guardian or other person having legal custody of the child or children, filed prior to...
No. If your child turns 6 years old after September 1, you can wait until the next school year to file an affidavit. Source: https://www.psba.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/08/School-Code-2019-and-Other-FAQ-20190813-ADA-Compliant.pdf
ALWAYS get a receipt for your hand-delivered evaluation letter and affidavit/objectives. Another option is to go to your local post office and send them by certified mail (from $4 to $9) to provide proof that you mailed them. If you want proof that the district...